Please contact City Council and local representatives with your support and thoughts regarding the Ann Arbor Community Commons.

Ann Arbor City Council Representatives


Christopher Taylor (D)
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Ward 1

Lisa Disch (D)
Term: Nov.2020 – Nov. 2024
Jeff Hayner (D)
(734) 255-6085
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Ward 2

Linh Song (D)
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024
Kathy Griswold (D)
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Ward 3

Travis Radina (D)
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024
Julie Grand (D)
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Ward 4

Jen Eyer (D)
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024
Elizabeth Nelson (D)
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Ward 5

Erica Briggs (D)
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024
Ali Ramlawi (D)
Term: Nov. 2018 – Nov. 2022

Contact Alternatives

All City Council Members and the Mayor also receive written correspondence at:

City of Ann Arbor
Attn: City Council
P.O. Box 8647
Ann Arbor, MI 48107

If you wish to email the M​ayor and all City Council Members you can send an email to the group using the email address:

When emailing Mayor and/or Council members, please include your telephone number and address to facilitate an appropriate response.​

Check the Ann Arbor City government website for changes to the information below:

Sign Up for Public Commentary at a City Council Meeting

Any member of the public may reserve public commentary time at the beginning of a Council meeting. Call the city clerk’s office at 734.794.6140 beginning at 8 a.m. on the day of the meeting to reserve one of 10 public speaking times. Priority is set by City Council Rules, currently giving priority to those who have not previously spoken at the last two meetings and those who wish to address Council on agenda items.

Please note: Speakers may not use public commentary-reserved time to address Council on an agenda item for which a public hearing is scheduled for the same meeting. 

There is also general public commentary at the end of each meeting. No special advanced notification is necessary to speak during general time, and there is no limit to the number of people who can speak at this time.

City Council Meeting Speaker Guidelines

Speakers are given only three minutes each. Speakers are not permitted to sign up for other individuals or grant their reserved time to an alternate speaker.